April 2017

SHAFR 50 for 50 Campaign

Celebrating SHAFR’s Fiftieth Anniversary

In 1967, a small group of foreign relations historians founded the Society for Historians of American Foreign Relations. Fifty years later, we celebrate the vibrant community that has resulted from their efforts. SHAFR celebrated this anniversary with the following activities at the 2017 SHAFR Conference, June 22-24, in Arlington, VA.